West of Tangier, about 12 km.
You can access it from the “Vieille Montagne”, a chic district with its palaces, the R’Milate park and the splendid umbrella pine forest of Perdicaris. Then we go down to the Atlantic Ocean, enjoying a splendid panoramic view of the entire coastline stretching south.
Arrived near the seaside, if we go to the right, we reach the CAP SPARTEL which symbolizes the junction between the 2 seas, the Atlantic and the Mediterranean. After enjoying the wild and tumultuous spectacle of the place, we head south along a series of vast, welcoming and picturesque beaches that take us to the GROTTES D’HERCULE.
On the spot, mythology tells us that this cave, surprising to visit, was Hercules’ last resting place, after he had knocked down the giant Anteus, stolen the golden apples from the “Garden of the Hesperides” and finished his famous work of separating the two continents, Europe and Africa, relying on the two “columns of Hercules” which are the rock of Gibraltar and the djebel Moussa near Sebta.
This visit can be organized over a duration of more or less 3 hours.
On the way back, the crossing of the new city of Tangier is very instructive to understand the importance of the economic expansion and demography of this city called by Moroccans the “Pearl of the Strait”.

 

Our Rooms

A l’ouest de Tanger, à environ 12 km.
On y accède par la « Vieille Montagne », quartier huppé avec ses palais, le parc R’Milate et la splendide forêt de pins parasols de Perdicaris. Ensuite, on descend vers l’océan Atlantique, en bénéficiant d’un splendide panorama sur tout le littoral qui s’étire vers le sud.
Arrivé à proximité du bord de mer, si l’on se dirige vers la droite, on atteint le CAP SPARTEL qui symbolise la jonction entre les 2 mers l’Atlantique et la Méditerranée. Après avoir apprécié le spectacle tumultueux et sauvage de l’endroit, on reprend la route vers le sud en longeant un enchainement de vastes plages accueillantes et pittoresques qui nous amène aux GROTTES D’HERCULE.
Sur place, la mythologie nous dit que cette grotte, étonnante à visiter, fut l’ultime demeure d’Hercule, après qu’il eût terrassé le géant Antée, volé les pommes d’or au « Jardin des Hespérides » et terminé ses fameux travaux de séparation des deux continents, Europe et Afrique, en s’appuyant sur les deux « colonnes d’Hercule » que sont le rocher de Gibraltar et le djebel Moussa près de Sebta.
Cette visite peut s’organiser sur une durée de plus ou moins 3 heures.
Au retour, la traversée de la nouvelle ville de Tanger est très instructive pour appréhender l’importance de l’expansion économique et de la démographie de la cité appelée par les marocains la « Perle du Détroit ».

 

Nos chambres